Support for IPOPI position statements

Immunodeficiency UK supports the two statements issued in March 2021 by The Supply and Access for Everyone (SAFE) Task Force* and the International Patient Organisation for Primary Immunodeficiencies (IPOPI) on two key relevant topics to patients with PIDs:

*The SAFE Task Force, was launched by IPOPI in 2020 to monitor plasma collection and the availability of immunoglobulin replacement therapies for patients with PIDs worldwide, as well as provide guidance and support to patients with PIDs in their access to live-saving immunoglobulin therapies.

The taskforce is composed of experts from different parts of the world and IPOPI staff (in alphabetical order): Ms Roberta Anido de Pena, Ms Jose Drabwell, Dr Nahla Ewra, Prof Stephen Jolles, Dr Nizar Mahlaoui, Ms Martine Pergent, Mr Johan Prevot, Prof John Seymour, Prof Surjit Singh, Ms Leire Solis.